Chat Now Call Now

Cell and tissue activity generate electrical fields that are detectable on the surface of your skin. Any electrical current also generates a corresponding magnetic field in the surrounding space. This is a law of physics. All organs and tissues produce specific frequencies – also known as biomagnetic fields. All of these frequencies and biomagnetic fields come together into energy vortexes in our bodies. And these energy vortexes are called chakras.

Chakra is a Sanskrit word that literally means “wheel”. Chakras are energetic vortexes that relate to specific aspects of our minds, physical bodies, and spirit, as well as our development and lives. A chakra is an energy point in the human body/energy system through which power and life-force flow. There are literally thousands of these points throughout the body, but the seven main chakras are what we’ll be focusing on, and these are located from the base of your spine, up to the top of your head.

These are basically spinning wheels – energy centers in your energy body that protrude out from points into wheels, and are ideally spinning. Your root chakra spins out below your body, and your crown chakra spins up above your head. The chakras in between your root and crown chakras protrude out in front of you, as well as behind you. Imagine if you will, a double-sided funnel, with the narrow part of the funnel being in your body, and the larger ends of the funnel protruding out in front of you on one side, and behind you on the other. And then imagine that this funnel is spinning. That’s the basic concept of how chakras appear. To make it a little easier for you to visualize, see the illustration next to this paragraph.

Your chakras are responsible for not only your physical health, but also your mental, emotional, and spiritual health as well. Each chakra has its own unique frequency. When these frequencies are balanced, you feel peace and harmony, within yourself, as well as within your relationships, not only with other people, but all aspects of your life. When the chakra frequencies are out of balance, it can have significant negative effects. A chakra that is off-balance cannot fulfill its energy contribution to your body. This can cause negative consequences and unwanted symptoms for mind, body and spirit. Examples of these symptoms can include depression, rage, anger, anxiety, procrastination, loss of libido, headaches, agitation, constipation, and a long list of other symptoms.

Chakras can be knocked off balance by any number of things, including stress, trauma, grief, toxins – or even the weather. So it’s important not only to know about your chakras, but also how to rebalance them.

Each chakra has its own vibrational frequency, color, and sound that it is attuned to. Many things can affect the vibrations including sounds of voice, drums, music, chants, mantras, the vibrational energy of colors, and gemstones. All colors and sounds are energetic vibrations, and using the sounds and colors of the chakras assist them in becoming aligned and balanced. Chakra colors follow the spectrum – same as the rainbow – red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet – with each color being a frequency that matches its particular chakra, which can therefore energize it.

Each chakra has to be at its correct frequency independently, but not only that – the chakras should also all be in harmony with each other. They all need to be energized, balanced, and clear. And when the chakras are all in harmony and balanced, the entire energetic vibration of the human body is raised.


Root Chakra

Sacral Chakra

Solar Plexus Chakra

Heart Chakra

Throat Chakra

Third Eye Chakra

Crown Chakra

Root Chakra